Brand portrait · not a test

Bershka

Where other houses hide the statement or leave it out, this brand sets aside a place for it.

Last checked 30 July 2026 2 linked sources
A Coruña — Illustration
Illustration, not a photograph. Generated view of A Coruña, Spain, where the brand comes from.

Bershka

Origin
Spain
Founded
Not disclosed
Group
Inditex
Production
Country of production stated
Core materials
Not disclosed
Price level
1/4
Evidence score
29 of 100

How much this brand discloses, and how much of it we could verify. It is not a quality rating — a composition line cannot tell you how good a fabric is. How we calculate it

  • Production disclosure 13/25
  • Linked sources 16/20
  • Own material check 0/15
  • Fabric weight stated 0/12
  • Country stated per product 0/10
  • Construction detail stated 0/10
  • Cost breakdown published 0/8

Evidence for the price About what this price band usually documents

A section, not an aside

The product page carries an area of its own headed “composition, care and origin”. Inside it:

Dieses Kleidungsstück wurde in den folgenden Herkunftsländern hergestellt: Hergestellt in Pakistan
This garment was made in the following countries of origin: Made in Pakistan (German shop)

Alongside it the composition, 82 per cent cotton and 18 per cent polyester.

The difference from a passing mention is not cosmetic. A heading says: this question belongs here. At Arket the same disclosure sits behind two nested panels; at Charles Tyrwhitt it does not exist at all.

The auditor is named, with a number

On the material side it does not stop at the seals. Who did the checking is named too:

Zertifiziert durch Intertek 193341

That covers organic cotton under OCS and recycled polyester under RCS. A certificate with an auditor and a number can be looked up; one without stays an assertion.

We found the same number at Pull&Bear — the two brands evidently share the same audit, which does not weaken the statement but shows it comes from the group rather than the brand.

What we noticed along the way

The content of this section loads only in the browser. A saved copy of the page holds the heading but not the statement.

Our own retrievals failed on that; the text only materialised once the page was opened by hand and the section expanded. We say so because it explains why so clear a statement appears in no automated comparison.

Where the disclosure ends

The facility in Pakistan. No name is given.

A group supplier list with names and addresses. The sustainability report gives totals per country, not facilities — unlike the H&M Group, which publishes a full list.

Whether every item carries an origin statement. We checked one.

How we checked

We went through the product page by hand, opening every collapsible panel individually — the section does not appear otherwise. All quotations appear in the original wording.

Transparency facts

Verifiable statements with a source, not a rating. We publish no ethics score of our own — for that, follow the external link.

Certifications and memberships
  • OCS Organic Content Standard, on the item checked for 58 % of the cotton — “Certified by Intertek 193341” read 30 July 2026
  • RCS Recycled Claim Standard, on the item checked for recycled polyester — “Certified by Intertek 193341” read 30 July 2026

What we can document

  • Verbatim: “This garment was manufactured in the following countries of origin: Made in Pakistan”
  • A dedicated section labelled “composition, care instructions and origin” — evidenced in the saved document itself
  • Composition “82% cotton, 18% polyester”
  • Certifier with number: “Certified by Intertek 193341” for OCS organic cotton and RCS polyester
  • Section content loads client-side and is absent from the saved document

What we cannot

  • Which business in Pakistan manufactures — no name is given
  • Whether all articles carry an origin statement; we checked one
  • A group supplier list with names and addresses; the sustainability report gives only regional figures
  • Whether the details are reproducible in our own retrieval — our access failed, the text came via the operator

Where to buy Bershka

Links marked as affiliate links earn us a commission. The price does not change for you. Independent — not affiliated with the brands featured.

Sources

2 in total · archived internally
  1. Product page with section “composition, care instructions and origin” — Bershka Read 30 July 2026
  2. Sustainability report with factory counts by region, without names and addresses — Inditex Read 30 July 2026

Reader reviews of Bershka

These are readers’ own experiences, not an assessment by our editorial team. We do not test — we document, and we cite. Every review is checked before it appears.

No reader review yet. Yours would be the first.

Write a review
Your rating (optional)

Read on

Questions readers ask

Where is Bershka made?

For the item we read on 30 July 2026, in Pakistan. The page uses the plural — “countries of origin” — so several countries can appear there.

Does Bershka name the factory?

No, only the country. Sister brand Pull&Bear additionally names three process stages separately; neither names factories.

Does Inditex publish a factory list?

Per our check, no. The sustainability report gives factory counts by region and production markets but no names and addresses — unlike H&M Group and Fast Retailing.

Are the material claims documented?

The page names the certifier and number — “Certified by Intertek 193341” — for OCS organic cotton and RCS recycled polyester, with quantified shares.

Brands like Bershka