Weekday
Anyone who believes disclosure about manufacturing is a matter of price will find the counterexample here — an emphatic one.
Weekday
- Origin
- Sweden
- Founded
- Not disclosed
- Group
- H&M Group
- Production
- Supplier list published
- Core materials
- Not disclosed
- Price level
- 1/4
How much this brand discloses, and how much of it we could verify. It is not a quality rating — a composition line cannot tell you how good a fabric is. How we calculate it
- Production disclosure 25/25
- Linked sources 16/20
- Own material check 0/15
- Fabric weight stated 0/12
- Country stated per product 0/10
- Construction detail stated 0/10
- Cost breakdown published 0/8
Evidence for the price About what this price band usually documents
Not the country. The factory.
On 30 July 2026 we opened the page for a Weekday t-shirt, €19.99, 100 percent cotton. Under “supplier information” sits not a country of manufacture but this:
Supplier: FAKIR KNITWEARS LTD. · Factory: FAKIR KNITWEARS LTD. · Address: KAYEMPUR, FATULLAH, Bangladesh, 1420, NARAYANGANJ · Workers: 7,721
Company name, full address, workforce size — for exactly the item you are looking at. That is a different order of magnitude from “Made in Bangladesh”.
What that means by comparison
In our luxury sample not one brand reaches this. Fendi publishes a list of 461 suppliers — considerable, but a list. Here you are told which business sewed this shirt.
A Loewe bag at €4,300 names no country, a Celine bag at $4,650 likewise. A €19.99 t-shirt names the factory. That disposes of the assumption that disclosure follows price.
Where it falls short
There is no “Made in”.
At Weekday the country appears only as part of the address, not as a statement of its own. Anyone wanting a quick answer has to read the postal address.
And the details are not in the data sheet behind the page.
They load afterwards and appear only when the panel is opened. For search engines and price comparison services they are invisible — the exact opposite of Givenchy, where the statement sits in the data sheet behind the page and no human sees it.
We checked one item.
Whether all articles carry these details we do not know.
The group
Weekday belongs to the H&M Group, which maintains a public supplier list — per its own account with factory name, address, product type and number of workers, updated quarterly, covering businesses accounting for 99 percent of products sold. The group is a signatory of the Transparency Pledge.
The list itself, however, has no brand column. The connection works one way only: from the product page to the list, not the reverse.
Weekday has absorbed Monki
The H&M group has dissolved Monki as a standalone brand and folded it into Weekday. We therefore no longer carry Monki as a house of its own; its former addresses lead here.
For the question this site is about, the move is more revealing than it first appears. What disappeared is a name, not a production. The same suppliers, the same factories, the same list — only a different label.
Anyone who ties origin to the brand loses the trail at a step like this. Anyone who ties it to the factory list does not. It is one more argument that a list of names and addresses is worth more than a brand promise.
Verifiable statements with a source, not a rating. We publish no ethics score of our own — for that, follow the external link.
- Supplier list published
- View the list
What we can document
- Supplier and factory “FAKIR KNITWEARS LTD.” on the product page, checked 30 July 2026
- Address “KAYEMPUR, FATULLAH, Bangladesh, 1420, NARAYANGANJ”
- Worker count 7,721, stated exactly
- Classic fit t-shirt, €19.99, “outer layer: cotton 100%”
- Details load client-side and appear only when the panel is opened
- No origin field in the data sheet behind the page
- H&M Group maintains a public supplier list, updated quarterly
What we cannot
- Whether all articles carry these supplier details; we checked one basic item
- An explicit country of manufacture — it appears only as part of the address
- Which factories on the group list belong to Weekday; the list has no brand column
- Conditions in the named factory; we were not there
Where to buy Weekday
-
Weekday
Links marked as affiliate links earn us a commission. The price does not change for you. Independent — not affiliated with the brands featured.
Sources
2 in total · archived internally- T-shirt €19.99 with factory “FAKIR KNITWEARS LTD.”, address and 7,721 workers — Weekday Read 30 July 2026
- Public supplier list with factory name, address and worker count — H&M Group Read 30 July 2026
Reader reviews of Weekday
These are readers’ own experiences, not an assessment by our editorial team. We do not test — we document, and we cite. Every review is checked before it appears.
No reader review yet. Yours would be the first.
Write a review
Read on
A garment is made across several countries. The label almost always names only one of them. Which one, and what falls away in the process.
We asked twenty brands across four groups the same question: does the product page say where the item was made? The answer has nothing to do with price — and that is the real story.
Questions readers ask
Does Weekday really name the factory?
Yes. On the page we checked on 30 July 2026 the supplier and factory are named (“FAKIR KNITWEARS LTD.”), together with the full address in Bangladesh and the number of workers (7,721).
Why can I not find it straight away?
It loads afterwards and appears only when the “supplier information” section is expanded. It is not in the data sheet behind the page.
Is a country of manufacture given?
Not as a statement of its own. The country follows from the factory address.
Who owns Weekday?
The H&M Group. The group publishes a supplier list and is a signatory of the Transparency Pledge.